Enforcement Board

Tenn. Code Ann. ยง 65-31-114 was passed by the Tennessee General Assembly in 2015, creating the Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board.

The Enforcement Board is comprised of sixteen (16) members from various stakeholder groups who are committed to promoting the safety of underground utility facilities by preventing harm to people, property, and infrastructure. Three (3) members of the Enforcement Board will serve on the Executive Committee, which is responsible for levying penalties and taking action on complaints of alleged violation.

Kevin Tubberville was elected as Chair of the Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board in July 2016 and Mr. Tubberville will serve a two (2) year term. Wayne Hastings will serve as Vice Chair.

Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board

* = Denotes Executive Committee Members

Wayne Hastings

Eddie Hood

Kenneth King

Bob Lambert *

Bob Pitts

Steve Raper *

Kevin Tubberville *

Bill Turner

Bill Hollin

Craig Jensen

Kevin Kruchinski

Scott Niehaus

Kevin Raley

Tom Suggs

Rick Tunnell