Violator Training Form

Underground Utility Damage Prevention Act (UUDPA) Violation Training:

Thank you for contacting Tennessee 811 to schedule Violation Training as mandated by the Executive Committee of Tennessee’s Underground Utility Damage Prevention Enforcement Board.

Individuals or organizations ordered to training are required to schedule training within thirty (30) days of the date of citation. Scheduled and completed training is reported to the Executive Committee of the Enforcement Board monthly via the Tennessee Public Utility Commission (TPUC).

Classes are offered at the offices of Tennessee 811 at least once per month, or off-site, as requested. 

  • The charge for ON-SITE training at Tennessee 811 is $85 per person. 

  • Pricing for OFF-SITE training is $500 (for up to five individuals) plus round-trip federal mileage.

To protect the health of our guests and staff, masks are required for anyone in our building who cannot provide a COVID-19 Vaccination Record Card proving full vaccination. 

If you are unable or unwilling to wear a mask, you have the option of off-site training as outlined above. 


 Individuals or organizations ordered to training are required to schedule training within thirty (30) days of the date of citation. Scheduled and completed training is reported to the Executive Committee of the Enforcement Board monthly via the Tennessee Public Utility Commission (TPUC).